Skip to content
January 31, 2012 / C. J. Sperling

Back To The Roots

Sometimes, there’s something occupying my mind which I don’t want to concede the power of ruling how I feel.

Right now, it’s those “if it’s about others, especially younger and/or less powerful ones: High Morale Standards & No Mercy!” bigots. “Only for the best of the punished, sure!!!” Camp Honor & Camp Justice, as opposed to Love and Understanding. (Underlying topic: Benjamin Zander / NEC).

So I need to reset my mind. Focus on bigger and better truths.

Here is one of the best I can think of for this purpose:

My headphones will be put to the (astonishingly) loud volume such a tiny violin produces in reality, when a master is absolutely serious about this piece.

Leave a comment

